Scientific Review Committee

Selected by the Foundation’s Board of Trustees, the SRC is composed of physical therapists and other individuals with experience in preparing students for research careers. The SRC reviews applications and makes recommendations to the Foundation’s Board of Trustees for final approval.

If you meet the SRC Selection Criteria and are interested in joining this all-volunteer committee and serving as a reviewer – or know of someone who could serve as an application reviewer- please email for more information.

Stacey C. Dusing, PT, PhD, PCS

Virginia Commonwealth University

John Buford, PT, PHD

Scientific Review Committee Chair
The Ohio State University

Michael R. Borich, DPT, PhD

Emory University School of Medicine

Todd Cade, PT, PhD

Washington University in St. Louis

Michael J. Emery, PT, EdD, FAPTA

Sacred Heart University

Wendy Katzman, PT, DPTSc

University of California, San Francisco

Teresa Kimberley, PT, PhD

University of Minnesota

Sara Mulroy, PT, PhD

Rancho Los Amigos National Rehab Center

Margaret O’Neil, PT, MSPT, PhD, MPH

Drexel University

Laura C. Schmitt, MPT, PhD

The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Tim Sell, PT, MS, PhD

Duke Univesity

Meghan Warren, PT, MPH, PhD

Northern Arizona University

Ad Hoc Reviewers:

George Hornby, PT, DPT, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine