Scientific Advisory Committee

Selected by the Board of Trustees, the SAC is comprised of researchers, clinicians, business representatives, and/or others who provide guidance, advice and counsel the BOT on internal and external factors that affect the future of research relevant to physical therapy. The committee’s deliberations and recommendations will seek to ensure continuity in planning, consensus regarding Foundation priorities, and the development of appropriate programs.

Karen Lohmann Siegel, PT, MA

Scientific Advisory Committee Chair
Department of Veterans Affairs/Veterans Health Administration
Health Services Research and Development Service

Gerard Brennan, PT, PhD

Intermountain Physical Therapy

Cory Christiansen, PT, PhD

University of Colorado, Denver

Donna Fry, PT, PhD

University of Michigan – Flint

Diane Jette, PT, MS, DSc

University of Vermont

Kenneth B. Johnson, PT

Johns Hopkins Medicine, Green Spring Station

Dorian Rose, PT, MS, PhD

University of Florida

Rebecca Craik, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Arcadia University

Gammon Earhart, PT, PhD

APTA Section on Research Liaison
Washington University in St. Louis